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Business English: Marketing and Sales

Logo of telegram channel englishunited — Business English: Marketing and Sales B
Logo of telegram channel englishunited — Business English: Marketing and Sales
Channel address: @englishunited
Categories: Education
Language: English
Subscribers: 359
Description from channel

We help you to develop your business english skills, to work more effectively & open up new opportunities. Everyday - new words, idioms, exercises. Channel created by Anastassya Davydova, marketing expert and business coach.

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The latest Messages 3

2021-04-06 14:03:18 THE KEY DIGITAL MARKETING METRICS AND KPIs (part 2) :

Cost per Lead (CPL) - стоимость лида

This is an even hotter KPI than the previous! Cost per lead is similar to cost per action, except that you pay for contact information of a person potentially interested in your offer.

FORMULA: CPL = Ad costs / Number of acquired leads

Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC) - Стоимость привлечения клиента

The customer acquisition cost includes money spent on marketing and advertising. CAC is the cost of convincing someone to buy your product or service

FORMULA: CAC = (total cost of sales and marketing) / (# of customers acquired)
For example, if you spend $36,000 to acquire 1000 customers, your CAC is $36.

Abandon Rate - Коэффициент брошенных корзин

This is the percentage of inbound calls that are canceled before connecting with a call center agent or the percentage of abandoned carts in the retail business.

FORMULA: For call centers: Abandon rate = Abandoned calls / Total number of inbound calls × 100%
FORMULA: For retail businesses: Abandon rate = Number of abandoned shopping carts / Total number of initiated transactions × 100%

Return on Ad Spend (ROAS) - Окупаемость расходов на рекламу

Return on ad spend is the amount of revenue your business gets for every dollar spent on ads. Use it as the main metric for each digital marketing campaign and you’ll feel the difference between effective and ineffective campaigns.

FORMULA: ROAS = Revenue derived from the ad / Cost of the ad

Return on Investment (ROI, or ROMI for marketing)
- Окупаемость инвестиций

ROI is the queen of KPIs, even among those who have never heard about analytics! Return on investment is a performance metric that’s used to evaluate the efficiency of a particular investment.

FORMULA: ROI = ((Gain from investment — Cost of investment) / Cost of investment )× 100%
463 views11:03
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2021-04-05 17:10:16
I've been turning down offer after offer for years just because I was too lazy to move

Я отклонял предложение за предложением годами, потому что был слишком ленив, чтобы двигаться
436 viewsedited  14:10
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2021-04-05 14:44:23 The key digital marketing metrics and KPIs (part 1) :

Conversion Rate (CR):
Коэффициент конверсии

FORMULA: CR = Number of conversions / Total number of visitors × 100%

You can find the number of conversions and total number of visitors in Google Analytics

Click-Through Rate (CTR): Показатель кликабельности

This is a website metric. Clicks mean purchases to a certain degree. The click-through rate is the ratio of users who click a link to the total number of users who view it.

FORMULA: CTR = Number of clicks / Number of impressions × 100%

CTR is often used to measure the success of online ads. But it’s not the only metric to analyze PPC ads efficiency.

Cost per Click (CPC): Цена за клик

This KPI shows if you can save some money on paid ads. The cost per click shows how much you pay when your ad is clicked. CPC is used to assess the cost-effectiveness of an ad campaign.

FORMULA: CPC = Ad costs / Number of clicks

Cost per Action (CPA) Цена за действие

CPA is an indicator that shows the cost of completing a desired action. It also helps you to measure the effectiveness of the marketing funnel. It’s totally up to you which action you consider desired — signing up for a newsletter, requesting a callback, or something else

FORMULA: CPA = Total AD spend / Conversions OR CPA = Total Amount Spent / Total Attributed Conversions
447 views11:44
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2021-03-31 15:20:47
432 viewsedited  12:20
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2021-03-31 12:52:01 Marketing Vocabulary & Words

a cartel /kɑː(r)ˈtel/
— картель (монополистическое объединение)
a competitor — конкурент, участник рынка
a customer — покупатель, потребитель
a demand curve — кривая спроса
a discount — скидка
a distributor — дистрибьютор
a franchise agreement — договор франчайзинга/франшизы
a franchisee /ˌfræntʃaɪˈziː/ — франчайзи (приобретает право использования торговой марки)
a franchiser /ˈfræntʃaɪzə(r)/ — франчайзер (продает право использования торговой марки)
a haulage /ˈhɔːlɪdʒ/ company / a transport company — компания по грузоперевозкам
a loss leader — популярный товар, продающийся по заниженной цене с целью привлечения покупателей
a marketing audit — маркетинговый аудит
a marketing manager / a marketing specialist / a marketing expert / a marketer / a marketeer — специалист по маркетингу
a penetration strategy — стратегия проникновения (на рынок)
a producer — производитель
a retail margin /ˈmɑː(r)dʒɪn/ — розничная наценка
a retailer — ритейлер / предприятие розничной торговли
a sponsor — спонсор
a supplier — поставщик
a USP (unique selling proposition) — УТП (уникальное торговое предложение)
a wholesaler — оптовик
an advertisement / an ad — реклама (в газете, на телевидении и т. д.)
an analyst — аналитик
449 views09:52
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2021-03-25 14:18:14 #idioms

WINDOW SHOPPING - wɪndəʊ ˈʃɒpɪŋ - Хождение по магазинам без намерения что-либо купить, рассматривание витрин

So, are you ready for a bit of window shopping? Ты готова прошвырнуться по магазинам?

Well, even if I haven’t got the buying power, I can still window-shop. Но даже если у меня не будет денег, я могу хотя бы поглазеть на витрины.
389 views11:18
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2021-03-23 15:15:18 #marketingwords

Here are the marketing words which can motivate your prospective customers to feel something which just might result in a purchase :

Obsession
- одержимость
Surging - резкое увеличение, подъем
Pioneering - новаторский
Unsurpassed -непревзойдённый
Confidential - конфиденциальный
Bold - смелый
Tempting - заманчивый, соблазнительный
Unconventional - нетрадиционный, необычный
Astonishing - удивительный
Epic - грандиозный
Explosive - взрывоопасный
Secret - секретный
Unusual - необыкновенный
Daring - смелый, дерзкий
Imagine - представить себе
Discover - обнаружить, открывать
Create - создавать
Polarizing - противоположный, поляризующий
Inspire - вдохновлять
370 views12:15
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2020-04-19 14:58:32 Экономические термины:

B2B, B2C
- Business to business/consumer - Бизнес для компаний/конечного потребителя
EBITDA - Earning before interests, taxes, depreciation and amortization - Прибыль до уплаты налогов, процентов, износа и амортизации
ERP - Enterprise resource planning - Планирование ресурсов предприятия
IPO - Initial public offering - Первичное публичное размещение акций
KPI - Key performance indicators - Ключевые показатели эффективности
LLC - Limited liability company - ООО (Общество с ограниченной ответственностью)
MSRP - Manufacturer’s suggested retail price - Рекомендуемая розничная цена от производителя
NDA - Non-disclosure agreement - Соглашение о неразглашении информации
NOI - Net operating income - Чистый доход от основной деятельности компании
PO - Purchase order - Заказ на покупку
ROI - Return on investment - Рентабельность инвестиций
SLA - Sales level agreement - Соглашение по объемам продаж
VLT - Value added tax - НДС (Налог на добавленную стоимость)
441 views11:58
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2020-02-19 13:32:37
415 views10:32
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2020-02-14 15:46:34
455 views12:46
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